European Leagues Structure

The European Leagues is composed of a General Assembly (legislative body), the Board of Directors (executive body), the Strategic Committees (advisory bodies) and the European Leagues Administration (administrative body).


General Assembly

The General Assembly brings together all Member Leagues and Associate Members.

It is the legislative body of the European Leagues, which determines the general policies of the Association and can give all powers and authority to the Board of Directors in that respect.

Read more

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the executive body of the Association.

It consists of twelve members with each of them elected for a term of 3 years. The European Leagues’ President and EPFL Vice-President are appointed from and by the members of the Board of Directors.

Read more

Strategic Committees

The Strategic Committees are advisory bodies aimed to enhance the Association’s decision-making process and reinforce the participation of all European Leagues’ Member Leagues in the following strategic areas:

  • Strategic Committee on League Football Matters
  • Strategic Committee on League Business, Regulatory and EU Matters
Read more


The European Leagues Administration is the operational arm of the Association.

It is entrusted by the Board of Directors and General Assembly for implementing the strategies necessary to meet the Association’s objectives and is responsible for the European Leagues’ daily administrative and financial management.

Read more

We believe that all our clubs must be able to compete at the highest levels both domestically and internationally, and we have the responsibility to keep their dream and ambition alive. For this reason, the European Leagues is working to protect and enhance the competitive balance as well as to ensure that the basic sporting principles of our beautiful game are always preserved.

Lars-Christer Olsson
European Leagues President