European Leagues Statement

Following the elections of the European Leagues’ Board of Directors for the cycle 2021-25 – which took place during the Association’s General Assembly on past 26 March – the newly elected Board approved the creation of a new structure with the appointment of a Management Board which will replace the President.

The Management Board is composed by four members (in alphabetical order by country): Claus Thomsen (Divisionsforeningen – DEN); Mathieu Moreuil (Premier League – ENG); Javier Tebas (LaLiga – SPA); Claudius Schäfer (Swiss Football League – SUI).

The Board of Directors has now endorsed the following appointments:

Claus Thomsen (Denmark) will be the Chair for the meetings of both European Leagues Board of Directors and Management Board;

• Javier Tebas (Spain) has been appointed as the Representative of the European Leagues on UEFA Executive Committee, for a four-year term of office lasting until the 2025 Ordinary UEFA Congress. The representative of the European Leagues will be submitted to the UEFA Congress in Montreux on 20 April for ratification.

Back to All News